Chief Minister of Sindh

Former Minister of Irrigation, Government of Sindh
Former Finance Minister, Government of Sindh

Syed Murad Ali Shah is the 36th Chief Minister of Sindh.

Mr. Shah hails from a distinguished political family. His father Syed Abdullah Shah served as Chief Minister of Sindh from 1993 to 1996.

He completed his matriculation from Saint Patrick's High School and intermediate from DJ Sindh Government Science College. He did his Civil Engineering from NED University. He continued his studies in the field of Structural Engineering and Economic Engineering from Stanford University in the 1990's.

Later he joined the water and Power Development as an engineer. He also offered his services as an Executive Engineer at Port Qasim Authority and later became the director of the Fish Harbor Authority. He worked in London for Citibank, in USA, Canada, and also in the Middle East, particularly Kuwait.

His political career started in 2002 when he contested from a small town Jhanghara and won the elections. His effective analytical skills and interest in financial matters earned him a key position in the party's think tank. He has also served as an irrigation and energy minister and finance minister of Sindh. In between these ministries his political career faced some struggles as he was disqualified from the assembly seat for holding both Pakistani and Canadian nationality simultaneously. However, during this particular period of crisis, he remained advisor to the Chief Minister of Finance. He surrendered his Canadian nationality and contested the by-election and assumed his ministry. Considering his sincerity and dedication towards work, he was elected as a Chief Minister for the first time in 2016 and served the office to June 1, 2018. This is his second tenure as CM Sindh, assuming office from August 18, 2018.

Board of Governors

Prof. Dr. S Akbar Zaidi

Executive Director IBA & Chairman, IBA Board of Governors

Mr. Justice Abdul Mobeen Lakho

High Court of Sindh

Prof. Dr. Khalid Mahmood Iraqi

Vice Chancellor
University of Karachi

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Siddique Kalhoro

Vice Chancellor
University of Sindh

Mr. Muhammad Mureed Rahimoon

Universities & Boards Department,
Government of Sindh

Mr. Mohammed Tariq Yousuf

Karachi Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Mr. Irfan Iqbal Sheikh

Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce & Industry

Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

Nominee of Higher Education Commission of Pakistan

Dr. Samreen Hussain

Nominee, HEC Sindh,
Vice Chancellor

Dawood University Of Engineering & Technology, Karachi

Mr. Nadeem Hussain

Executive Chairman
Planet N Group

Mr. Shahzad Mahmood

Founder & Chief Executive Officer
Future Matrix

Ms. Saba Kamal

Former Executive Strategic Projects, Global Markets
IBM Middle East & Pakistan

Dr. Syed Jaffar Ahmed

Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences, Sohail University, and
Director, Institute of Historical and Social Research (IHSR)


Mr. Mushtaq Chhapra

Businessman, philanthropist, and
Co-founder of The Citizens Foundation (TCF)


Mr. Mohammed Sohail

Chief Executive
Topline Securities Ltd,